Colour me happy


Apologies for the lack of posts lately but I have been flat out! The grey weather has made me crave some cheerful colour so here are some inspirational interiors that I like to think I might have dreamed up myself…

Love the huge yellow painting in this incredible home office, which completely brings the room to life. The juxtaposition of the beautiful ceiling and doors against the clean lines of the furniture and the bright pop of colour in the painting is just stunning.

Dusty pink, blue and gold are my all time favourite hues so this space totally does it for me in every way. So gorgeous and glam… Just how I like it.

Most of us paint our ceilings white but using a colour is a clever design trick that really works, as beautifully illustrated here. I’ve also worked with an interior where the ceiling was a beautiful pale blue, which was subtle and incredibly elegant.

Now please bring us some sunshine!

Leave a Reply

